Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP vs. Ashurst Perkins Coie LLP
Category by category. Sources: Vault 2027, Am Law 200 FY2025, and reported Chambers records from the years shown.
Who Wins Each Category
Each row stands on its own. There is no overall winner; weigh what matters to you.
| Category | Cravath | Ashurst Perkins Coie |
|---|---|---|
| Higher pay wins | $225,000 | $255,000+ (wins this category) |
| Higher wins | $7.20M (wins this category) | $1.99M |
| Lower rank wins | #1 (wins this category) | #24 |
| Lower rank wins | #50 (wins this category) | #51 |
| Higher wins | $1.29B (wins this category) | $1.28B |
| More lawyers wins | 572 | Not Reported |
| OfficesMore offices wins | 4 | 48 (wins this category) |
| Nationwide, Chambers USA 2026More Band 1 tables wins | 6 tables (wins this category) | 5 tables |
| 2L OpensSummer 2028Earlier date winsNot Comparable | Jan 4, 2027 | Not announcedLast cycle Jan 5, 2026 |
| 1L OpensEarlier date wins | No 1L Program | Not Reported |
Sources: Vault 2027 and Am Law 200 FY2025 rankings, Chambers USA 2026, first-year pay as each firm or the market reports it, and program dates from firm career pages on the Job Board. Missing data reads Not Reported and never counts as a loss.
Full Comparison
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP
Est. 1819
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLP
Est. 1912
Est. 1819
Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP is a mid-size firm of ~572 attorneys, Vault #1 / Am Law #50. Jurisdiction-specific Chambers rankings include Band 1 in Antitrust, Capital Markets: Investment Grade Debt: Issuer Counsel, and Capital Markets: Investment Grade Debt: Manager Counsel.
Est. 1912
Ashurst Perkins Coie LLP is Vault #24. Jurisdiction-specific Chambers rankings include Band 1 in Antitrust, Banking & Finance, and Construction. Operates from 48 offices worldwide.
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP#1
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLP#24
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP#50
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLP#51
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP15 records
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLP25 records
- #1
- #50
- 15 records
- Vault rank
- #24
- Am Law rank
- #51
- Reported Chambers Band 1 records
- 25 records
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP$225,000
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLP$255,000+
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP$7.20M
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLP$1.99M
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP$1.29B
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLP$1.28B
Revenue per lawyer
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP$2.26M
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLP$1.26M
- $225,000
- $7.20M
- $1.29B
- Revenue per lawyer
- $2.26M
- First-Year Comp
- $255,000+
- Profits Per Partner
- $1.99M
- Firm revenue
- $1.28B
- Revenue per lawyer
- $1.26M
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLPNot Reported
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLP2,000
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP7 years
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLPNot Reported
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP3.4:1
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLPNot Reported
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP~550
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLPNot Reported
Offices
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP4
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLP48
- Not Reported
- 7 years
- 3.4:1
- ~550
- Offices
- 4
- Billable target
- 2,000
- Partnership track
- Not Reported
- US associates per partner
- Not Reported
- Firm size (rounded to 50)
- Not Reported
- Offices
- 48
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP100%
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLP100%
Class size
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP143 (year not confirmed)
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLP38 (year not confirmed)
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLPRotation
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLPNot Reported
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLPYes
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLPYes
- 100%
- Class size
- 143 (year not confirmed)
- Rotation
- Yes
- Offer rate
- 100%
- Class size
- 38 (year not confirmed)
- How associates get work
- Not Reported
- Specific practice area
- Yes
1L program
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLPNo 1L summer program
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLPNot Reported
1L applications open
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLPNot Reported
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLPNot Reported
2L applications open
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLPJan 4, 2027
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLPNot announced (last cycle Jan 5, 2026)
2L deadline
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLPNot announced
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLPNot announced
- 1L program
- No 1L summer program
- 1L applications open
- Not Reported
- 2L applications open
- Jan 4, 2027
- 2L deadline
- Not announced
- 1L program
- Not Reported
- 1L applications open
- Not Reported
- 2L applications open
- Not announced (last cycle Jan 5, 2026)
- 2L deadline
- Not announced
Green marks the stronger for the same practice, market and year. Shared results are listed once. split some top tables.
Rank differences
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLPBand 1 · Elite
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLPBand 5 · Highly Regarded
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLPBand 1 · Elite
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLPBand 4 · Highly Regarded
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLPBand 2 · Elite
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLPBand 3 · Highly Regarded
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLPBand 4
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLPBand 5
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLPBand 1 · Highly Regarded
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLPBand 4 · Elite
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLPBand 1 · Highly Regarded
- Ashurst Perkins Coie LLPBand 3 · Highly Regarded
Firm-only and additional rankings remain available on each firm profile so missing coverage is not mistaken for a head-to-head loss.
See which of these firms are open on the Job Board
Data sources: Vault 2027, Am Law 200 FY2025, and reported Chambers records from the years shown. Chambers record counts can span years and reporting coverage varies; missing years or markets are not compared. Current Chambers bands were checked against each firm’s Chambers profile on Sep 26, 2026; where Chambers splits a table, every Elite firm ranks above every Highly Regarded firm. Missing values read “Not Reported”.
More head-to-head comparisons
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore vs. Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore vs. Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore vs. Latham & Watkins
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore vs. Sullivan & Cromwell
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore vs. Kirkland & Ellis
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore vs. Davis Polk & Wardwell
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore vs. Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore vs. Milbank
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore vs. Simpson Thacher & Bartlett
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore vs. Sidley Austin
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore vs. Covington & Burling
- Cravath, Swaine & Moore vs. Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan
Firm data comes from each firm’s own publications, Chambers USA and Vault; see Cravath, Swaine & Moore and Ashurst Perkins Coie for sources and dates.